Membership:
Merck   
EXECUTIVE COUNCIL
2013 - 2015

President
Ana Maria Masini-Repiso, PhD - Córdoba, Argentina

President-Elect
Denise P. Carvalho - Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Secretary
Eduardo K. Tomimori - São Paulo, Brazil

Treasurer
Erivelto Martinho Volpi, - São Paulo, Brazil

Directors

Ana Luiza Maia - almaia@ufrgs.br
Ana Maria Orlandi - amorlandi@fibertel.com.ar
Carmen C. Pazos Moura - cpazosm@biof.ufrj.br
Edna T Kimura - etkimura@usp.br
Gabriela Brenta - gbrenta@gmail.com
Hans Graf - hansgraf@bighost.com.br
Marcos S. Abalovich - mabalovich@yahoo.com.ar
Marial de Mar Montesinos - montesinos@mail.fcq.unc.edu.ar
Tania M. Ortiga Carvalho - taniaort@biof.ufrj.br

LATS SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE 2013-2015

Alicia Lowenstein
Claudia Pellizas
Claudia Riedel
Erika Meyer
Fabian Pitoia
Graciela Alcaraz
Illeana Rubia
Jose Higino Steck
Maria Izabel Chiamolera
Mario Vaisman

EDUCATIONAL TASK FORCE

Eduardo Faure: efaure@hotmail.com
María Tereza Nunes: mtnunes@icb.usp.br
Ana María Orlandi: amorlandi68@gmail.com
Laura Ward: ward@fcm.unicamp.br

Thyroid Surgery Task Force

Dr Erivelto Martinho Volpi: eriveltovopli@yahoo.com
Dr Marco Aurelio Kulcsar: kulcsar@uol.com.br
Dr José Higino Steck: higinosteck@gmail.com
Dr Antonio Bertelli: antonio.bertelli@terra.com.br
Dr Jose Luis Novelli: novelli@novelli.com.ar
Dr Luis Soto Diaz: lsotod@vtr.net

Thyroid and Pregnancy

Marcos Abalovich (Chair) : mabalovich@yahoo.com.ar
Gisah Carvalho: carvalho.gisah@gmail.com
Graciela Alcaraz: alcarazgn@yahoo.com.ar
Silvia Gutierrez: silvgut@yahoo.com.ar

Translational Thyroidology

Edna T Kimura (Chair): etkimura@usp.br
Egberto Gaspar de Moura: egberto@pq.cnpq.br
Magnus Dias da Silva: silvamagnus@gmail.com

Pediatric Thyroid Disease

Sonia Iorcansky (Chair): iorcansky_sonia@yahoo.com.ar
Geraldo Medeiros-Neto: clingmedeiros@uol.com.br
Carina Rivolta: crivolta@huemul.ffyb.uba.ar
Helton Ramos: ramoshelton@hotmail.com

Thyroid nodule and cancer task force

Fabian Pitoia (Chair): fpitoia@intramed.net
Celso Friguglietti: frigugli@uol.com.br
Janete Cerrutti: j.cerutti@unifesp.br
Rosalinda Camargo: ryasato@uol.com.br

Familial Thyroid Neoplasia

Nelson Wollhk (Chair): nwohllk@gmail.com
Ana Luiza Maia: almaia@ufrgs.br
Lea Maciel: lmzmacie@fmrp.usp.br

,
Thyroid Dysfunction

Hasn Graf (Chair): hansgraf@bighost.com.br
Mario Vaisman: mario.vaisman@globo.com , vaisman@hucff.ufrj.br
Gabriela Brenta: gbrenta@gmail.com
José Sgarbi: jasgarbi@famema.br
Rui Maciel: rui.maciel@fleury.com.br

,
LATS Eletronic Journal Editorial Board

Guillermo Juvenal (Chair): juvenal@cnea.gov.ar
José Higino Steck: higisteck@yahoo.com , higinosteck@gmail.com
José Luis Novelli: novelli@novelli.com.ar

LATS Website

José Higino Steck (Chair): higisteck@yahoo.com , higinosteck@gmail.com
Guillermo Juvenal: higisteck@yahoo.com
José Luis Novelli: novelli@novelli.com.ar

IDD Task Force

Eduardo A. Pretell: dreapretell@gmail.com

Commercial Department

Erivelto Volpi
Reginaldo Ramos

© 2011 LATS - Latin American Thyroid Society. All rights reserved.